homeLogo enroll facebook twitter instagram linkedin youtube
staff login
Stakeholder Committee Information
In This Section

Stakeholder Committee Information

Stakeholder Committee Information

One-time COVID Funding Meetings

On the Board of Education website, you can read meeting agendas and materials and watch previous meetings where one-time COVID funding was discussed.


  • April 22, 2021: Board Finance Committee meeting, MPS allocation shared
  • May 11, 2021: Board meeting
  • May 18, 2021: Board Finance Committee meeting
  • June 8, 2021: Board Finance Committee meeting
  • June 15, 2021: Board meeting, 2021-22 Budget Adoption
    • Includes $64.1 million of ESSER I & II funds, does not include ESSER III
  • Aug. 17: Board Finance Committee meeting
  • Aug. 25: ARP Stakeholder Committee meeting (6-7:30 p.m.)
  • Sept. 14: Plan overview presented to Board 
  • Oct. 1: Plan presented to Minnesota Department of Education
  • 2021-22: Planning for ESSER III spending
  • 2022-2024: Budgeting and spending of ESSER III funds

MPS American Rescue Plan Stakeholder Committee

To learn more or share feedback, you can contact a member of our Stakeholder Committee. Choose the person who most closely matches you connection to MPS.

Aaron Janson, SEIU Union

Jessica Burton, AFSCME Union

Abdirizak Hassan Alibos, Waalid Organization

KaYing Yang, CAAL

Abdullahi Abdi, SPAC Chair

Kenneth Eban, Advancing Equity Coalition

Ahmed Hussein, Stable Homes/Stable Schools

Kevin Marshall, Engineer/Community Member

Asia Givens, BPAC Chair/DPAC

Khulia Pringle, National Parent Union

Cecilia Calabria, DPAC/COPAL

Kyrra Rankine, Graves Foundation

Charlotte Kinzley, MPS Homeless and Highly Mobile

Lucie Skefte, American Indian PAC/DPAC

Curtis Hartog, MPS Capital Planning

Maggie George, DPAC/Advance Learners

Dan McConnell, Trades

Marquita Stephens, Mpls. Urban League

Dr. Emily Palmer, Principal Forum

Mary Ghebremeskal, MPS Student/ MPS Board

Dulce de la Rosa, LPAC Chair/PPE

Michelle Chang, CAAL

Galiena Boyajian, MACA Union

Mikisha Nation, World's Best Workforce Advisory Committee

Greta Callahan, Teacher Union MFT

Monica ShockencyAMP Union

Hannah Bernardson, Teamsters

Natasha LigeStable Homes/Stable Schools

Irma Trapero, Latino LEAD

Sarah WashingtonPPE/SEAC and MPS Mental Health Task Force

Isaac Fox, MPS Student

Shaun LadenESP Union

Janae Krantz-Odendahl, MPS Citywide Student Board

Sondra SamuelsNAZ

Jennifer Simon, MPS Indian Education

Steve CrenshawMAAS Union

Jenny Yang, MPS DPAC

Susan BobolinkAmerican Indian PAC

Jerry Lee, HPAC Chair/PPE

 YaTonya BranchPPE